MxG’s annual “State of the Entrepreneurial Ecosystem” reports on the vibrancy indicators identified by the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation. Our 2017 and 2018 findings are available on the History and Impact tab. Each year we report on activities in Maine that can move the needle on these vibrancy indicators—density, diversity, fluidity and connectivity. The 2018 State of Entrepreneurial Ecosystem event was held on March 28, 2018 in Augusta, ME.

MxG Generous Supporters

Maine Accelerates Growth is a "community field-of-interest" fund of the Maine Community Foundation. It is truly a bottom-up, grassroots effort to grow Maine’s innovation ecosystem. MxG exists only through the growing number of generous donors and partners listed below.

We are incredibly thankful for their support of MxG and our partners. In case you’re interested in donating to MxG, please go here and indicate that your gift is for MxG in the drop-down menu. Thank you to everyone who is supporting entrepreneurs and innovators!

We have generous support from

Organizations and Companies

  • City of Bangor
  • Bangor Region Development Alliance
  • Bangor Savings Bank
  • Bangor Target Area Dev Corp
  • Bernstein Shur
  • Betterment Fund
  • Camden National Bank
  • The Casco Foundation
  • CashStar
  • Concord Coachlines
  • DECD
  • FAME
  • The First National Bank
  • Great Works Internet
  • Goldman Sachs Philanthropy Fund
  • Gorham Savings Bank
  • Kepware Technologies
  • Maine & Co
  • Maine Technology Institute
  • Maine Venture Fund
  • NorthEast Bank
  • Perkins Thompson
  • Perloff Family Foundation
  • Pierce Atwood
  • Preti Flaherty
  • Red Thread
  • Rudman Winchell
  • Sea Cove Solutions
  • Supply Chain Ventures LLC
  • The Sustainability Lab
  • University of New England
  • UnumProvident
  • Verill Dana
  • The VIA Group LLC
  • WEX
  • Workplace Transformation Facilitation


  • Anonymous
  • Ross Baker
  • Austin Barrett
  • Martha Bentley
  • Meredith Burgess
  • Adam Burk
  • Josh Corbeau
  • Nancy DeWitt
  • Sean DeWitt
  • Mike Faloon
  • Anthony Foster
  • Donald Gooding
  • Suzanne Hamlin
  • Renee Kelly
  • Fletcher Kittredge
  • Jess Knox
  • Kate Knox
  • Adam Lachman
  • Charles Lawton
  • Patrick Maher
  • Owen McCarthy
  • Joseph Migliaccio
  • James Morin
  • Michael Osborne
  • Anthony Perkins
  • Thomas Rainey
  • Evan Richert
  • Christina Romoli
  • Michael Seile
  • Nathaniel P. Thompson
  • Mikaela Ziobro

Learn more with our Donor FAQ »